Past Award Winners

A number of music awards are made each year, on the recommendations of the Music Awards Committees. In addition, the Music Committee makes recommendations for special awards to those candidates who demonstrate exceptional potential in their fields. These awards are made from bequests administered alongside the original Caird Trust. Previous prize winners are:

Year Tayside Bloch Wiseman
2008 Lawrence O’Donnell Philip Higham Duncan Rock
2009 Lawrence O’Donnell Robert Anderson Christopher Guild
2010 Flora Noble & Michael Segaud Robert Anderson Duncan Rock
2011 Rosanna Young Maximillian Baillie Christina Marroni
2012 Rosanna Young & Christopher Nairne Sean Shibe Sean Shibe
 Year  Sir Philip Ledger  Bloch  Wiseman
2013 David Gray Sean Shibe Julian Scott
2014 David Gray Jane Lindsay Michael Foyle
2015 Alasdair Macaskill Michael Foyle Katherine Aitken
2016 Philip Sharp Fiona Robertson Michael Mofidian
2017 Jack Westwell Sasha Savaloni Mark Taylor
2018 Jack Westwell Donald Robinson Glen Cunningham


Search through our entire archives
Use keywords, tags, or the post title.
Chances are, we'll find something for you.

About this Site

The Caird Trust Website was setup in 2009,

Read More about us.